NYSUT Community Service Awards

Winners from Retiree Council 12

Established in 1993, the NYSUT Community Service Awards were created to recognize individuals who have given outstanding volunteer service to their communities. Since its inception, hundreds of NYSUT members have been nominated by their locals or retiree councils to receive this award. Here is the list of NYSUT Retiree Council #12 Community Service Award recipients:

- **1995** Judith Schultz
- **1996** Marlene Towne
- 1997 B. Donald Ackerman
- 1998 Jean Gordon
- 1999 Jim Marquit
- 2000 Marie Burnett
- 2001 Margaret Dafeldecker
- 2002 Robert Hunt
- 2003 Sally van Schaick
- 2004 John van Schaick
- 2005 Arthur Wargo
- 2006 Maxine Borom
- 2007 Carolyn Darkangelo
- 2008 Mary Pritchard
- 2009 none submitted
- 2010 Beverly Buddle
- 2011 Peter Petrillose
- 2012 LaVernge Murray
- 2013 John Mazur
- 2014 Joe Bernocco Jr.
- 2015 Gioia Ottaviano
- 2016 Alex Boschi
- 2017 Jeanne Bennett Williams
- 2018 Kathlene Lyman
- 2019 -- 2021 no award given
- 2022 Phyllis VanSteenburgh